Beauty in the Unkempt Corners

Reykjavik, Iceland

000010

 Let me show you Derelicte.*wink*

Reykjavik, Iceland

The photos in this post are scans of unedited film shots taken by me with a Canon EOS Rebel 2000. A note on why I generally refrain from editing my film shots: 1) It’s more fun to create a good picture in the camera and 2) The internet is full of gorgeous images of Iceland. There is absolutely a place for creating works of art from a photo. However, most of the time these don’t reflect the true colors and sense of Iceland. The photos in this post are a little dark because the day was dark and the sun was too low to reach the streets I was shooting on, even at it’s highest point. My goal is to create images that reflect the Iceland that I see and adore.

2 thoughts on “Beauty in the Unkempt Corners

Leave a Reply

