Háteigskirkja

Háteigskirkja in Reykjavik, Iceland

Háteigskirkja in Reykjavik, Iceland

Reykjavik, Iceland

Huge sculpture in Reykjavik, Iceland

Reykjavik, IcelandI don’t really know anything about this church and sculpture except their location. (If anyone reading this knows about them, please share! I couldn’t find any info in English.) I took this last photo and the one with  Háteigskirkja in the distance from a big, random hill. If you come across this hill, I recommend climbing it for the excellent view of the city.

[The photos in this post are scans of unedited film shots taken by me with a Canon EOS Rebel 2000.]

 

3 thoughts on “Háteigskirkja

  1. You’re right it’s not easy to find information about this church. I did manage to some information out of the Icelandic text I found (but since my Icelandic isn’t perfect then I didn’t get it all). The started building the church in 1952 and if I understood the text right then they started using the church in 1963 even though the church wasn’t ready until 1965.
    I know its not much information, but thought it was better than non 😉
    Really do like your pictures, especially nr. 3 of the church and town.

Leave a Reply

