Even More Retro Cars….

Reykjavik, Iceland The latest batch of snazzy retro rides: 1. Mercedes 200 series mid-1980  2.Ford Fairlane or Galaxie  1961-1964  3. 1966 or 67 Ford Mustang  4. Porsche 911 Targa (1990’s?). Many thanks to my dad for identifying all these pretty cars for me. The Benz is my favorite. My dad used to drive a not so spiffed up ’85 350 diesel, so this orange one made me smile and think of him. 

Reykjavik, Iceland

Reykjavik, Iceland

Reykjavik, Iceland[The photos are scans of 35mm exposures]

2 thoughts on “Even More Retro Cars….

  1. Nice! My dad has a vintage Porsche 911 Targa quite similar to the one in your photo–same colour and everything (though his is from the 80’s), and every time I see any kind of 911, it makes me think of him! Cars in Iceland seem a lot nicer (and in better shape!) than the ones here in France 😉

Leave a Reply

