Gone Adventuring. BRB

Reykjavik, Iceland And with these, I’ve posted all the pictures I’ve had in the blog queue….because I’m off to explore the island. I leave tomorrow with my mom to camp a few days, stay in Ísafjörður a few days, then hitchhike camp around the rest of the ring road (or give up and fly back from Egilsstaðir….who knows). Then on July 3, I leave Iceland to fly to Helsinki to visit my boyfriend, to Vienna to visit a friend, then on to Copenhagen for the semester (I come back after Christmas to write my thesis). Meanwhile, my mom was kind enough to bring me an iphone, so I will be posting a picture or so a day from my phone when I have wifi (leaving my laptop with a friend in the city). And I’ll be stocking up finished rolls of film all summer, which means I will return to film photos in August and keep posting about Iceland during my stay in Denmark, along with photos of that lovely country. So keep checking the blog, and also follow me on instagram to get more Iceland over the next month or so. Thanks for following along so far, and have a great summer!

Reykjavik, Iceland

Reykjavik, Iceland

Reykjavik, Iceland

Reykjavik, Iceland

Reykjavik, Iceland

 

6 thoughts on “Gone Adventuring. BRB

  1. Pingback: Gone Adventuring. BRB

  2. Have a great trip! Say hi to the Huldufólk. I won’t say where, but if you sit still long enough you will find them, as you know. It’s sad to think that you’re leaving Iceland. Bon voyage!

Leave a Reply

