A Few More Days in Reykjavik

Reykjavik, Iceland In 36 hours, I will be leaving Iceland for the first time in almost a year. I’ve mentioned before that Reykjavik has really felt like home, and so I stayed for the Christmas holidays. It’s time for my exchange semester in Copenhagen, which means it’s time to say “goodbye for now” to this adorable city. I can’t imagine a better place to start my adventures/life abroad than Reykjavik (short of being dragged kicking and screaming, I don’t see myself living permanently in the US anytime in the near future). I’m ready to explore some bigger cities and mainland countries now, but it’s wonderful to know that I will be returning to Iceland.

Reykjavik, Iceland So, I hop a plane to Copenhagen in less than two days, where I will spend the afternoon lugging my bags to a friend’s apartment before catching a flight out to Helsinki. I’ll spend a few weeks in Helsinki and then make my way to Riga, where I will catch a flight to Vienna for a few days before coming full circle back to Copenhagen to start a summer course in Manuscript Studies. As I run last minute errands, I’m trying to wander past all my favorite spots, making sure I have all the right memories tucked away in case I start to miss Iceland. These three images are of/around the building I lived in all year.

Reykjavik, Iceland [35mm film taken with my Canon Rebel 2000 SLR]

 

7 thoughts on “A Few More Days in Reykjavik

  1. Have a great sojourn away from Iceland. I will miss your photos and the connection they have given me to a country I wish I could just stay in forever (well, in my heart I have). Blessings.

Leave a Reply

