Vienna: Schönbrunn Palace

Schönbrunn Palace, ViennaThe last stop on my adventures between Iceland and my semester in Denmark (after a month in Finland as well as stops in Estonia and Latvia) was Austria. I spent six days visiting an Austrian friend I met at church in Reykjavik. She had been doing a teaching internship in Iceland, and I wanted to visit her in Vienna before she moved to northern Austria to start full time work as a teacher. We spent a few days in the city and few days in her lovely little family home in the small town of Ebersdorf, an hour train outside of Vienna.

Schönbrunn Palace, Vienna  The 17th century baroque palace of Schönbrunn was a summer residence for royalty. I didn’t go into the palace, but instead my friend and I wandered through the gardens, up to the “Roman” columns on the facing hill, where we had a spectacular view of the palace and Vienna. Schönbrunn Palace, Vienna

Schönbrunn Palace, Vienna   [35mm taken with my Canon EOS Rebel 2000.]

Leave a Reply

