Vienna: Kunsthistorisches Museum Wien

Kunsthistorisches Museum Wien  in Vienna, Austria

The Kunsthistorisches Museum (Museum of Fine Arts/ Art History Museum) in Vienna was one of my favorite things in the city. I was on a mission to see as much as I possibly could in the museum in 3 hours, and I managed to soak up a pretty big chunk of the collection. Just seeing so many paintings from greats like Titian, Peter Paul Rubens, Vermeer, Rembrandt, Raphael, Caravaggio, Albrecht Dürer,Pieter Bruegel the Elder was incredible. I also really enjoyed the extensive collections of Egyptian, Greek, and Roman art and artifacts. And the Kunsthistorisches building itself was a stunning work of art. My photos of it are not so great, but I wanted you to get a sense of how opulent it is.

Kunsthistorisches Museum Wien  in Vienna, Austria

Kunsthistorisches Museum Wien  in Vienna, Austria

Kunsthistorisches Museum Wien  in Vienna, Austria[35mm taken with my Canon EOS Rebel 2000. For more pictures of my weeklong trip to Austria, click here.]

Leave a Reply

