Aberdeen, Scotland (Part One)

F1000013aberdeen In October, I flew to Scotland for eight days to visit my boyfriend, who studies at the University of Aberdeen. We wandered all around Aberdeen, checked out a few castles in Aberdeenshire, and spent the weekend exploring Edinburgh. It was my first time in the UK. I loved all the rich colors of the autumnal Scottish landscape, and I found the entirely gray Aberdeen rather charming in an understated way. I’ll definitely go back next year to see it in the spring and visit more of the country.

F1000008aberdeen

F1000009aberdeen

F1000010aberdeen

F1000011aberdeen

F1000012aberdeen[35mm taken with my 1999 Olympus 105G Superzoom. Click here for more pictures of Scotland.]

Leave a Reply

