Copenhagen: Double Exposures

1 One of the things I love the most about Copenhagen is its many green places. There are dozens of parks, beaches, gorgeous graveyards, gardens, and other places for the city residents to get their nature fix. I wanted to capture how the city was urban, but always close to nature. So I shot a roll of double exposures, going to first to some of my favorite green places, mostly Assistens Kirkegård in Nørrebro and Søndermarken in Frederiksberg, then shooting the roll again as I walked along busy Vesterbrogade from my flat in Valby to the City Hall. It’s my first attempt at double exposures, and I’m quite pleased with them!

1

1

1

1[35mm taken with my Canon Rebel 2000. Click here to see more of my pictures from Denmark and here to see more double exposures.]

 

7 thoughts on “Copenhagen: Double Exposures

  1. These are really nice Hannah. I never thought of Copenhagen as a green city before… I guess because I was only there briefly in late October.

Leave a Reply

