Maryland/ Home

000024marylandThis is Sam, my dad’s favorite rooster. He and his posse of hens run around my dad’s 2.5 acres every day, making the same full circle around the house again and again. I chased him around a bit when I was home in rural Maryland after Christmas. Sam is a huge rooster, but he seems to be quite fond of my dad and will eat out of his hand and let my dad hold him like a little pet. It’s kind of adorable.000021maryland

000022maryland

000023maryland[35mm taken with my Canon Rebel 2000 SLR.]

3 thoughts on “Maryland/ Home

  1. Pingback: Maryland: Villa VillaCrooma | It All Started In Iceland...

Leave a Reply

