Denmark: Aarhus from Above

IMG_4503aarhus In mid-March, I went to Aarhus, Denmark for a week to give a paper at a student symposium. I fell head over heels in love with this adorable little city. I was blown away by Aros, the art museum of Aarhus. It was ten floors of stunning contemporary and early modern works of art. I’m not usually that interested in contemporary art, but the exhibits here were fascinating and approachable. It’s now one of my all time favorite art museums. The museum is best known for it’s Rainbow Panorama, a circular walkway on the roof with rainbow hued plexiglass walls and a stunning view of the city. But the main deck below the walkway also provided a great view of Aarhus. I didn’t have my camera with me, so here area few iphone shots.

IMG_4504aarhus

IMG_4510aarhus

 

IMG_4507aarhus

IMG_4506aarhus[Click here to see more of my pictures from Denmark.]

Leave a Reply

