ÍS: Reykjavík from Above

Reykjavík, IcelandI may have moved back to the States (for now, fingers crossed), but I have over 150 shots from Iceland waiting to be shared on here. Most are from my last hurrah trip around the Ring Road with my friend Callie. She and I have been friends since 2nd grade, when we were both pretty weird (she had braces with head gear, I was homeschooled). I’m also headed back to Iceland in a week for an 8 day course on editing manuscripts. I’ll bring my youngest brother along this time and show him the country. Here are a few shots from the bell tower of Hallgrímskirkja, the Lutheran cathedral on the hill that is visible from all over the city (you can even still spot it when you have summited Esja, the mountain facing Reykjavík across the water). Reykjavík, Iceland

Reykjavík, Iceland

Reykjavík, Iceland

Reykjavík, Iceland

 

Reykjavík, Iceland[35mm film taken with my Canon EOS Rebel 2000. Click here for more pictures of Reykjavík.]

2 thoughts on “ÍS: Reykjavík from Above

Leave a Reply

