Name Change, New Directions, and Nashville

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Hey everyone! Thanks for following along for the last two years. It’s been an amazing journey as I lived abroad for the first time, moved alone a few times, met the love of my life, and got to visit so many wonderful places. I moved back to the States early this summer. My Finn got an internship in DC, so we spent the summer exploring the East Coast (lots of good pics on the way). He left in early September, and a few days later, I packed up a few boxes of my “can’t live without” books and moved to Nashville, Tennessee. I’ve been been here for two months now, and I’m really getting into the swing of life here. I’m working for a really cool nonprofit called the American Association for State and Local History. I’ve already met so many fascinating people working in museums and history organizations across the country who are committed to the power of history and the need to tell all the stories of America’s past.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset [Photos taken with my iphone.]

10 thoughts on “Name Change, New Directions, and Nashville

  1. Well, welcome to Middle Tennessee. I have fond memories of living there (well, Oak Ridge) many decades ago. While it’s about the size, it has no ocean or active volcanoes, but it does have mountains and some lovely waterfalls, such as Fall Creek Falls and several others in its eponymous state park.

  2. Pingback: Maryland: Villa VillaCrooma | It All Started In Iceland...

  3. Pingback: Tennessee Autumn Harvest (Still Life) | It All Started In Iceland...

Leave a Reply

