VA: Skyline Drive

skyline4

Why are there only three mediocre photos from the extremely photo-friendly Skyline Drive in beautiful Shenandoah National Park? Well, after driving two hours to finally cruise leisurely through the park and perhaps see some wildlife (back in July), my car broke down a pathetic 10 minutes after we paid to enter the park. Luckily my roadside assistance service covered the two home….but Skyline Drive is still on my to do list. Sigh.

skyline2

skyline5 [35mm taken with my Canon EOS Rebel 2000.]

2 thoughts on “VA: Skyline Drive

  1. Went hiking up Massanutten Mountain one time. We reached a sizable stream, and the only way across it was a felled tree trunk, split down the middle. My girlfriend said, “No.” So I went first, even though I outweighed her by fifty pounds. Or maybe that’s just what she needed to prove it was safe. 😉

Leave a Reply

