Quechee Gorge: Vermont’s Little Grand Canyon

gorge2

As I was Googling the name of this gorge to make sure I had the spelling right, I learned–from the Vermont Tourism Board–that is is known as “Vermont’s Little Grand Canyon.” I thought that was pretty darn adorable, like everything in New England. We made a quick stop at this beautiful spot during our August 2015 road trip from Maryland to Maine and back.

gorge

[35mm shot with my Canon EOS Rebel 2000. Click here to see all the posts from this New England road trip.]

Leave a Reply

