Nashville, TN: Honky Tonking on the Nashvegas Strip

nashville21

A little taste of Nashville’s main honky tonk drag, Broadway, also known as Nashvegas. I’ll freely admit I didn’t step foot in a single one of these bars until over year after moving to Nashville. Not many locals do their drinking in these bars. I did have a good time once I actually tried a few when my brother visited town recently, but they are mostly patronized by tourists. During the day it’s kitschy-fun. But you couldn’t drag me there at night for anything. It’s rowdy and chaotic enough during the day. If I want a drink, there are endless craft breweries and classier pubs and bars in East Nashville to check out.

nashville20

nashville19

nashville18

nashville17

nashville16

nashville15

nashville13

And how about a quick peek into Printer’s Alley for the Blues lovers who couldn’t make it all the way to Memphis. nashville12

[35mm taken with my Canon EOS Rebel 2000. Click here for more photos of Tennessee.]

Leave a Reply

